KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Synchronized-turns strategy. Calling all teamers.
Post Reply
User avatar
Pars
Lux Alliance Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Sweden

KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Pars » Mon Jan 25, 2016 8:44 pm

I like the KWIK room, you can change maps and play fast turn games.
I know how to change the map but I can't change the time.
I have been trying with:
/settime 180
/settime <180>
But none of these two works. Am I doing something wrong or you can not change time?

User avatar
Bean
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 739
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:47 pm

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Bean » Mon Jan 25, 2016 10:19 pm

I tried settime 60 today and it said the new time would be that. but maybe it's a mod power

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10423
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by dustin » Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:56 pm

/settime 90

works for me. It could be limited to mods. What timer would you like to have in the KWIK room?

User avatar
Pars
Lux Alliance Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Pars » Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:03 pm

dustin wrote:/settime 90

works for me. It could be limited to mods. What timer would you like to have in the KWIK room?
As I told you when we were talking in KWIK room earlier it depends which map we are playing.
For instance, 30 sec would be enough on Hex Barons but a large map or a tricky map such as Knight Moves needs more time.
But Im sure 2,5-3 min is enough for the hardest maps.

Changing map and turn time are only available for the host, but still I have changed the map in KWIK, but not the time.

User avatar
Pars
Lux Alliance Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Pars » Mon Feb 22, 2016 7:59 pm

In the past I been able to change the map in the KWIK room.
I'm in the KIWK room atm but I can't change the map.

I tried with:
/map battle of new orleans
/map battle of midway

I keep getting this error messages:
✱ Error: No map found named 'Battle of Midway' ✱
✱ Error: No map found named 'battle of new orleans' ✱

I noticed the timer in the room is changed from 1,5 to 2 min and that the map recently been changed.
So somebody have been in the room, I think it's a mod or Dustin re-hostin, due to timer is changed.
Pls fix it so we can change the map

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10423
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by dustin » Thu Feb 25, 2016 2:34 pm

I moved the KWIK host (and other hosts too) onto a better server, so more stability.

It didn't have all the maps installed, thus that error. I've installed more maps on it now, so should be better able to change the map there.

User avatar
Pars
Lux Alliance Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Pars » Thu Feb 25, 2016 5:21 pm

Yes, works now. ty

User avatar
Pars
Lux Alliance Fan
Posts: 636
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 12:39 pm
Location: Sweden

Re: KWIK- changing maps and turn time

Post by Pars » Sat Mar 05, 2016 6:21 pm

In KWIK atm, will be there for 1-2 hours, pls join.

Post Reply