October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Game of universal domination. New dice available free upon request.
Post Reply
User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Sep 24, 2017 1:06 am

Calling the highest seeded players of all-time for a grand Lux rumble show-down!

You can see your lifetime highest seed on your user ranking page. It will say "Seeded: Xth (high of Yth)". It's the "high of" number that we will be using to determine the seeding for this tournament.

We'll be holding 2 different starting times, to allow for people over the world to participate easier.

Early division start time: Sunday October 1st: 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm London / 8pm Berlin / 5am (Sunday) Sydney

Later division start time: Sunday October 1st: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney
(Just after weekly reset)

:lincoln:

Join the "FEST" online host to participate. The FEST host will be open 15 minutes before the listed start time, and the tourney will start at the appointed starting time, with the highest seeded luxers that show up. Show up on time to compete!

:smt029

The tournament will consist of 4 games, with the same players taking part. I expect each division to take approximately 1.5-2 hours.

We will be starting with the Classic map. After that, the winner chooses the next map each game! No repeating maps twice in a row! Host reserves the right to veto maps based on discretion.

:trophy
Last edited by dustin on Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Matt_Leaf
Mr. Nice Guy
Posts: 204
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2009 12:48 am
Location: Michigan, USA

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by Matt_Leaf » Mon Sep 25, 2017 6:49 pm

Wait..Saturday is the 30th...isn’t it? Which date and time are correct?!?!

I’m in the US Eastern time zone

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Mon Sep 25, 2017 8:33 pm

sunday... Sunday... SUNDAY !!! Happening on October 1st, the first day of Luxtoberfest

User avatar
PJB
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by PJB » Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:10 pm

Ill be there to take the gold medal!

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Oct 01, 2017 6:52 am

Hope to see some old farts there

:lincoln:

User avatar
GFips
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by GFips » Sun Oct 01, 2017 11:19 am

:party :party :party :party Early party will start soon :party :party :party :party

Early division start time: Sunday October 1st: 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm London / 8pm Berlin / 5am (Sunday) Sydney

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:18 pm

The first tournament round is over!! Weeeooooeee!

Congrats to BRAINDEAD for rising victorious!

PJB takes second

GFips sneaks in 3rd


Full Leaderboard Results

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:19 pm

2nd set high-seeds tournament will start just after the reset today:
Sunday October 1st: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney

Come on out then to play...!

User avatar
PJB
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by PJB » Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:36 pm

PJB wrote:
Sat Sep 30, 2017 12:10 pm
Ill be there to take the gold medal!
Silver will do...

Thanx for the games guys. Congrats to BrainDead and Gfips.

User avatar
GFips
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 928
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:01 pm

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by GFips » Sun Oct 01, 2017 4:43 pm

Congrats Brain and PJB. Nice fight for 1st.
The next places were very close. I think I was just lucky to sneak in 3rd. But it was definitly a great fun to play there!

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:11 pm

The second round tournament is complete. Thanks for fighting it out cage style!

2nd heat final results are:
h0b0: 18
Milltycoon: 14
George874: 14
CET: 12
sewer: 11
dtopik87: 11 (only 3 games played)

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10433
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by dustin » Sun Oct 01, 2017 8:16 pm

had some good kicks from the Two Worlds map. Don't be surprised if you see it again during Luxtoberfest...

https://sillysoft.net/lux/maps/Two%20Worlds

User avatar
PJB
Lux Moderator
Lux Moderator
Posts: 740
Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2008 10:09 pm
Location: The Netherlands

Re: October 1st :: Tournament of Champions for All-Time High Seeds

Post by PJB » Mon Oct 02, 2017 9:38 am

Congrats guys. To bad the cube wars game crashed :(

Post Reply