Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Game of universal domination. New dice available free upon request.
Post Reply
User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:18 pm

Calling the highest seeded players of all-time for a grand Lux rumble show-down!

You can see your lifetime highest seed on your user ranking page. It will say "Seeded: Xth (high of Yth)". It's the "high of" number that we will be using to determine the seeding for this tournament.

We'll be holding 2 different starting times, to allow for people over the world to participate easier.

Early division start time: Saturday October 27th: 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm London / 8pm Berlin / 5am (Sunday) Sydney

Later division start time: Saturday October 27th: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney

:lincoln:

Join the "FEST" online host to participate. The FEST host will be open 15 minutes before the listed start time, and the tourney will start at the appointed starting time, with the highest seeded luxers that show up. Show up on time to compete!

:smt029

The tournament will consist of 4 games, with the same players taking part. I expect each division to take approximately 1.5-2 hours.

We will be starting with the Classic map. After that, the winner chooses the next map each game! No repeating maps twice in a row! Host reserves the right to veto maps based on discretion, or choose a map if the winning player waffles too long.

:trophy
Last edited by dustin on Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Scepter
Stercus accidit
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 12:08 am
Location: Orange County CA - Formerly of : SLEEPY (MICRO NATION OF)
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by Scepter » Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:08 pm

What is the lowest seed you are allowing in, or is it simply the highest 6 that show up?

Also, Any chance of doing a 3rd later starting time game than the 11a and 3p?

Thanks

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:21 pm

It's the 6 highest that show up. You're top-ten so pretty sure you'll get in :)

Sorry, but just 2 starting times, hope you can make 1 of them

User avatar
Scepter
Stercus accidit
Posts: 136
Joined: Mon May 16, 2005 12:08 am
Location: Orange County CA - Formerly of : SLEEPY (MICRO NATION OF)
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by Scepter » Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:10 am

Unfortunately working Saturdays is so depressing :(

User avatar
djdee
lux widowmaker
Posts: 1911
Joined: Wed Nov 29, 2006 4:55 pm
Location: Geordieland
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by djdee » Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:44 am

Sadly I will be driving during this so I can't take part... Thanks for organising it and I hope some of the old timers come back for it.

User avatar
Baden
Lux Elder
Posts: 2304
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2004 5:26 am
Location: Baden (Germany)

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by Baden » Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:59 pm

Eventually I am in. But lI should attend the 60th birthday celebration of a good friend rather.

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:34 am

Hope to see at least a couple olde tymers there...

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Sat Oct 27, 2018 3:28 pm

Our first section has completed. Thanks for coming out peeps. We had a 4 game cage-match with the same players, and I almost had a full sweep, but Hugo snatched the last game from me ;)

--> SCOREBOARD <--

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Sat Oct 27, 2018 3:29 pm

Gonne be back in 2.5 hours with the second round, starting at:
Saturday October 27th: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10626
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Post by dustin » Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:04 pm

Poor turnout in the second round, however we persevered, and GFIPS took the gold in winning 3 out of the 4 cagematch games.

ROUND 2 --> SCOREBOARD

Post Reply