Page 1 of 1

Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 4:18 pm
by dustin
Calling the highest seeded players of all-time for a grand Lux rumble show-down!

You can see your lifetime highest seed on your user ranking page. It will say "Seeded: Xth (high of Yth)". It's the "high of" number that we will be using to determine the seeding for this tournament.

We'll be holding 2 different starting times, to allow for people over the world to participate easier.

Early division start time: Saturday October 27th: 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern / 7pm London / 8pm Berlin / 5am (Sunday) Sydney

Later division start time: Saturday October 27th: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney

:lincoln:

Join the "FEST" online host to participate. The FEST host will be open 15 minutes before the listed start time, and the tourney will start at the appointed starting time, with the highest seeded luxers that show up. Show up on time to compete!

:smt029

The tournament will consist of 4 games, with the same players taking part. I expect each division to take approximately 1.5-2 hours.

We will be starting with the Classic map. After that, the winner chooses the next map each game! No repeating maps twice in a row! Host reserves the right to veto maps based on discretion, or choose a map if the winning player waffles too long.

:trophy

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Fri Oct 19, 2018 10:08 pm
by Scepter
What is the lowest seed you are allowing in, or is it simply the highest 6 that show up?

Also, Any chance of doing a 3rd later starting time game than the 11a and 3p?

Thanks

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sat Oct 20, 2018 8:21 pm
by dustin
It's the 6 highest that show up. You're top-ten so pretty sure you'll get in :)

Sorry, but just 2 starting times, hope you can make 1 of them

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2018 1:10 am
by Scepter
Unfortunately working Saturdays is so depressing :(

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Tue Oct 23, 2018 6:44 am
by djdee
Sadly I will be driving during this so I can't take part... Thanks for organising it and I hope some of the old timers come back for it.

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Thu Oct 25, 2018 8:59 pm
by Baden
Eventually I am in. But lI should attend the 60th birthday celebration of a good friend rather.

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 4:34 am
by dustin
Hope to see at least a couple olde tymers there...

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 3:28 pm
by dustin
Our first section has completed. Thanks for coming out peeps. We had a 4 game cage-match with the same players, and I almost had a full sweep, but Hugo snatched the last game from me ;)

--> SCOREBOARD <--

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 3:29 pm
by dustin
Gonne be back in 2.5 hours with the second round, starting at:
Saturday October 27th: 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern / 11pm London / 12am Berlin / 9am (Sunday) Sydney

Re: Saturday October 27th: All-time high-seeds tourney

Posted: Sat Oct 27, 2018 9:04 pm
by dustin
Poor turnout in the second round, however we persevered, and GFIPS took the gold in winning 3 out of the 4 cagematch games.

ROUND 2 --> SCOREBOARD