Page 2 of 2

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 8:55 am
by mikeyg
Huh - maybe it’s because I am joining from the same local area network/same IP? How can I trap more info for you? I could fire it up in debug mode and open up port 8000 if you want to connect and watch for it?

Code: Select all

<NetCon - Server-side of -MikeyG-> netConnection.run caught an exception
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: 1
	at com.sillysoft.lux.D.B.P(Unknown Source)
	at com.sillysoft.lux.D.B.run(Unknown Source)
If you want - email me - mikeygstl(at)gmail

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:25 am
by killercatfish
I cannot get my rooms to STOP having first round income. Any ideas? I have unclicked it in the GUI and removed the -firstroundbonus (or whatever it is) and tried changing to -nofirst...

Thanks!

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 05, 2020 10:39 am
by mikeyg
add

Code: Select all

 -nofirstturncontbonus 
to your startup.

Doh! Just realized you did that. Here is my startup line:

Code: Select all


$pathToJreBin/java -Djava.io.tmpdir=/var/tmp -Djava.awt.headless=true -cp "$pathtofolder/LuxCore.jar:$pathtofolder/lib/*" com.sillysoft.lux.Lux -headless -map=RomanEmpireII -network=true -public=tr -cards=468 -conts=5 -time=90 -name="-MikeyG-" -desc="Classic Strategy" -shuffle3 -nofirstturncontbonus -regcode=XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX


Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Fri Apr 24, 2020 12:27 pm
by killercatfish
Howdy!

I am trying to get my rooms onto a raspberry pi 4. I am getting a name mismatch error when registering. TIA.

I believe it has something to do with the map name? -map=BioDeux-extreme <---Is there an issue with this on raspian/linux?

I believe it is a map name issue. Any suggestions?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sat Apr 25, 2020 7:25 pm
by killercatfish
Im finding this same error, I think, when trying to enter my room thats being hosted on linux (raspberry pi). Randomly I can get in, but typically I get the Connection to remote host lost and the array out of bounds. But then randomly it will let me in...
dustin wrote:
Sun Apr 05, 2020 1:00 am
Hey Mikey, I'm able to join your host with latest Lux no problem. Are you running it headless at the moment?

I've seen the ArrayOutOfBounds error in the past and thought I fixed it already in latest release. Tho I could have missed something still

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 11:11 am
by killercatfish
Ok, for the life of me I cannot get first turn bonus to be off when running headless from 2009 iMac running 10.10.~

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 2:46 pm
by PJB
I think i cant join any room running on linux with that latest version of lux.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 5:11 pm
by PJB
Mikeyg did you just change something? Suddenly after this post i can join your room.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 5:29 pm
by PJB
Oh no cant join anymore.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:15 pm
by mikeyg
Didn’t change a thing. I see your attempt, but get the same darn array out of bounds exception.

I wish I could get the code from Dustin To help troubleshoot. I’ve offered to sign an NDA years ago. used to have a problem that the game would just go non-responsive after a few days.

My server is still running Ubuntu 16.10, but my desktop runs RHEL7 - not that it should matter, just a jvm either way.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:40 pm
by PJB
Got two MacBooks beside each-other, 1 running latest lux version other the previous version. Latest version cant join previous version can join. :panic:

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2020 9:08 pm
by mikeyg
Same. I am using a previous version to join the latest. I’ll try downgrading my server to see if the latest can connect to an older version.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:14 am
by killercatfish
anyone have an older version for linux?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2020 7:15 am
by killercatfish
I agree, nothing i'd like better right now than help make lux great again :-)
mikeyg wrote:
Sun Apr 26, 2020 8:15 pm
Didn’t change a thing. I see your attempt, but get the same darn array out of bounds exception.

I wish I could get the code from Dustin To help troubleshoot. I’ve offered to sign an NDA years ago. used to have a problem that the game would just go non-responsive after a few days.

My server is still running Ubuntu 16.10, but my desktop runs RHEL7 - not that it should matter, just a jvm either way.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 7:56 pm
by SecondTermMistake
http://sillysoft.net/download/LuxDelux-linux.tgz
doesn't exist any more... is this available elsewhere?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:09 pm
by SecondTermMistake

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:28 pm
by SecondTermMistake
I'm trying to run with:
linux-private-jre8_73-64bit/bin/java
-Djava.awt.headless=true
-cp "LuxCore.jar:lib/*" com.sillysoft.lux.Lux
-headless
-map=ClassicPartDeux
-network=true
-public=true
-cards=5e15
-conts=30
-time=30
-name=SecondTermMistake-desc=STMhost
-shuffle3
-nofirstturncontbonus
-regcode=luxcode-MY-REAL-LUX-REG-CODE

But getting:

✱ Validating the nickname 'SecondTermMistake' ✱
✱ ERROR: Someone has already registered the nickname 'SecondTermMistake' for use in Internet Public games. Please ``w
iki/?HowToSetYourNickname`choose a new name` and try again. If you have recently reset your registration code, then `
`wiki/?HowToUpdateRegistration`update your registration` and try again. ✱
✱ The LuxServer has shutdown ✱


It's the same code I use in the game, which I suppose I did get from dustin 9 years ago... do I need something different?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:34 pm
by dustin
try:
-regcode=MY-REAL-LUX-REG-CODE

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Tue Oct 20, 2020 8:42 pm
by SecondTermMistake
Still no good.

I also tried the even older registration code I had: luxpack000-MY-FIRST-REAL-LUX-REG-CODE

Both were actually the same registration, I think you just sent me an updated code at some point?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Wed Oct 21, 2020 7:30 pm
by SecondTermMistake
For future readers of this forum, my reg was real old. So got a new one. New one works good :D

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 1:49 am
by SecondTermMistake
New question. Is it possible to specify all 6 bots?

```-agent=Reaper```
makes them all Reaper... but really I'd like one Reaper and a mix of some others...
ala the Titan and Explorer hosts.

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 2:43 am
by dustin
there are a couple AI mixes available:
-agent=reapermix
reaper2mix (2 reapers plus mix of other weaker AIs)
bodmix (1 BotOfDoom plus mix)
bommix (1 BotOMatic plus mix)

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 12:51 pm
by SecondTermMistake
Sweet.

What about player colors? Are those customizable via command line?
Or is there some file I can go muck about in?

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:07 pm
by dustin
-colors=classicmix
-colors=biodeuxmix

are available options

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 3:12 pm
by SecondTermMistake
Boo. That's not very customizable =P

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 11:50 pm
by dustin
If you open up a GUI version of Lux and set the colors, then run a headless one on the same computer, it will use the colors you setup in GUI mode. Sorry it's not more headless configurable

Re: Headless Server - how to run a Lux room from the command line

Posted: Thu Oct 22, 2020 11:58 pm
by SecondTermMistake
I'm gonna have to figure some sort of weird X forwarding Linux shinannigans if I want my custom colors. Haha.

Where do those settings get saved? Can I hack some file so it looks like I ran the GUI?