Running Lux from command line error

AI discussion, ideas, and SDK help.
Post Reply
jman84
Lux Newbie
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2020 1:31 am

Running Lux from command line error

Post by jman84 » Fri Apr 17, 2020 7:25 am

I am following the link here to try to test a bot I'm working on: viewtopic.php?t=11344

And I run
java -jar LuxCore.jar -superfast
I am on Mac.

After I few seconds I get a Lux popup saying "Steam libraries not loading. Please ensure Steam is running and try again."

I know Steam is running because I am able to open the app manually, but as soon as I try via command line that pops up

What is the cause of this error?

User avatar
dustin
Lux Creator
Lux Creator
Posts: 10928
Joined: Thu May 15, 2003 2:01 am
Location: Cascadia
Contact:

Re: Running Lux from command line error

Post by dustin » Fri May 01, 2020 12:46 pm

Hey jman,
Running the steam version from the command line is tricky business. Steam needs certain libraries loaded.

If you want to use command line stuff, your best best is to install the non-steam version direct from our website and use that one for the command line features

Post Reply